skip to content

Board of Governors

In Ballyclare Primary School our Board of Governors meet on a monthly basis and at other times throughout the term as necessary. 

The role of the Board of Governors is to manage the school with a view to providing the best possible education and educational opportunities for all pupils. This involves:

  • setting the strategic direction for the school and 
  • taking corporate decisions in relation to the statutory functions of the Board of Governors.

Our Board of Governors is constituted of the following members:

Dr E. T. Kirkland (Chairperson/ Transferor)

Dr N. Ayre (Vice-Chairperson/ EA Representative )

Mr M. Mason (Transferor)

Mr S. McLean (EA/Parent Representative)

Mr N. Blair (Parent Representative)

Mrs G. Randall (EA Representative)

Mrs J. Kirk (EA Representative)

Mr M. Joyce (Teacher Representative)

Mrs K. Mulligan (Principal/Secretary)

Ballyclare Primary School Logo

Ballyclare Primary School


Doagh Road
County Antrim
BT39 9BG

Tel: 028 9332 2389


Website by Platform