Access Keys:

 
 
Ballyclare Primary School

Welcome

May I, on behalf of the Pupils, Staff and Board of Governors, take this opportunity of welcoming you to Ballyclare Primary School's new website. This site has been designed to give you all the essential information we think you may need to ensure you get a flavour of the wonderful pupils, staff and everyday life events associated with our school.

Our vision statement is: "A Place in the Sun for Everyone". This means that we endeavour to ensure that all of our children get to make the most of the abilities and talents they have - getting an opportunity to "shine" within our school and local community.

Our school has a very solid Christian ethos and remains open to all pupils. Our golden rules are all based on the foundations eminating from the ethos of the school.

In Ballyclare Primary we aim to give all our children an education that is best suited to their needs and potential ability. In doing so, we strive to help our pupils experience the joy of success, reach their potential, but also learn persistence to keep trying. Best effort is much celebrated.

As a Staff and Governors, we want every child in our care to enjoy their time in Ballyclare Primary and make memories that last a lifetime. We hope you enjoy browsing this website. You'll learn a little about us and we look forward to getting to know you someday too. Should you wish to visit our school, please feel welcome to make contact to join us on our annual Open Morning or make an appointment to call and see us.

Mrs Kim Mulligan
Principal

Upcoming Events

Friday, 3rd June 2016
School Summer Fair (Details to Follow)
Tuesday, 7th June 2016
Sports Day Event (Times to Follow Soon)
Wednesday, 8th June 2016
Power Down Day- Eco Council
Digital Detox Week
Thursday, 9th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Friday, 10th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Saturday, 11th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Sunday, 12th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Monday, 13th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Tuesday, 14th June 2016
Digital Detox Week
Friday, 17th June 2016
School Council Elections in School
Tuesday, 21st June 2016
P6 Tollymore Trip
Wednesday, 22nd June 2016
P6 Tollymore Trip
P7 Leavers' Assembly (9:15am)
Thursday, 23rd June 2016
P6 Tollymore Trip
School Closed (EU Referendum Day)
Friday, 24th June 2016
P6 Tollymore Trip
Monday, 27th June 2016
Annual Pupil Reports Sent Home
P7 Leavers' Evening
Thursday, 30th June 2016
End of Term 3- School Finishes at 12 Noon (Breakfast Club on but no toast at breaktime)
 
easyfundraising
 

Click the link to support Ballyclare Primary School through Easyfundraising.org.uk when you shop online. It's easy, it's free and provides the opportunity to raise much needed funds, which will benefit all pupils in our school. Thank you for your support!

Latest News

31st May 2016
The Cash for Clobber lorry arrived today to collect all our bags of clothes. The...
 
 
 
30th May 2016
The P7 pupils were very excited to take part in the 'Moving On Up' programme run...
 
 
 
26th May 2016
On Thursday 26th May the football team played at the annual May Fair school football...
 
 
 
 

Latest Gallery